Make Your Day Productive

http://www.amazon.com/Dr.-Lesly-Devereaux/e/B00OR1NL5E
My name is Dr. Lesly Devereaux; I am an author, business accelerator for entrepreneur startups, personal and professional development coach. As a former municipal court judge and attorney I have operated in business and leadership roles for a very long time. Dr. Lesly Devereaux

My mornings begin at 6:00 a.m. with the sound of a musical alarm. My internal clock allows me to wake up on the weekends when the alarm clock does not go off.  I normally lay in the bed until the national news on the radio is complete.  Thirty minutes of self-reflection, prayer, journaling and soft soothing music is how I start each day which begins at 6:30 a.m. I am very consistent in my routine and find the quiet time helps me to prepare for the multiplicity of tasks which await me.

At 7:00 a.m. depending on the weather I either walk on tape or outside.  I eat breakfast around 7:30 a.m. and hop in the shower at 8:00 a.m.  I am usually dressed and either at my desk in my home office by 8:30 a.m. preparing for a phone conference or headed out the door to a meeting or speaking engagement.

The daily routine that I incorporate into my life helps to keep me centered emotionally and energized physically. My leadership skills are enhanced because I am not in reactionary mode, rather I have carefully thought out my objectives for the day and when unexpected situations occur I am mentally prepared to handle change.

Leave a Reply

